[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Resin Addict Forum • View topic - DKoK Grenadier with stubber
ATTENTION: As of March 2017 the Resin Addict Forums are being wound down.
New members are no longer being accepted. Read more about it here.

DKoK Grenadier with stubber

Discussion of painting

Moderator: Wardens

DKoK Grenadier with stubber

Postby Dominus Ex Machina » Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:36 am

Hi all, this is my first project posted here.

I've been trying to get some painting done over christmas but noticed a severe lack of skill with the brushes. When I came to think about it I realised that I haven't painted anything since early July last year! So I decided to do something small to get me back in to the game again.

Looking through my riddicolously large supply of accuired models I found some Death Korps of Krieg Grenadiers that I had bought second hand really cheap. I had striped them from paint but the primer was still on, a rather thick black undercoat. I descided that it wouldn't matter too much if I ruined any of these and converted this fellow: