[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Resin Addict Forum • View topic - Hey Guys
ATTENTION: As of March 2017 the Resin Addict Forums are being wound down.
New members are no longer being accepted. Read more about it here.

Hey Guys

General discussion. Keep it fairly on topic. New members start here

Moderator: Wardens

Hey Guys

Postby Grizzly256 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:10 pm

Hello everyone, i am new to doing resin casting but wish to take it up so i can make my own interesting custom 40K bits.

Basicly i want to make my own resin copies of SM Sterguard and Vanguard veteran bits as well as a few suits of FW Horus Heresy armour pieces as i wish to add some varity to my SM squads.
Problem is, as i said, i am new to resin and while i have been doing some research, i need some proper guidance on making moulds and high quality casts

Thanks
Grizzly256
Casual

Re: Hey Guys

Postby Fleafa » Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:55 pm

Hi Grizzly, and welcome.
If you are talking about cloning GW parts, we can't help you. It is, at best, a grey area and, at worst, straight up illegal.
If you are looking to cast your own custom sculpts, great! Have a look around here for a while; there's a lot of good information if you take a little time to look. Any questions, we'll try to answer as well as we can.

Fleafa
Junkie

Postby Grizzly256 » Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:43 am